Happy Mother’s Day!

Mothers Day

To all mothers– I hope you are enjoying your day! I know my mom is one of the most frequent readers of this little blog of mine (hi mom…) & I’ve always appreciated her support & encouragement about my posts. So, in honor of this special day, here are a few of my favorite lessons that I’ve learned from my mom:

  • Always order 2 pots of coffee (always.)
  • It’s OK to take some time to nap (or at least close your eyes)
  • A good moisturizer is key
  • Always tip at least 15%, even if you hated the service
  • Tea time is not an indulgence, but a necessity
  • Do what you care about, even if it’s not what you expected you would want to do
  • Travel (& the experience that come along with it) is worth the expense
  • Give to those in need, even if it’s just something small
  • Be kind, be open, be caring

Above all, I am grateful for my mom’s constant support & care. Through all of life’s challenges, my mom has been there to support me & keep me grounded. I honestly don’t know where I’d be today without her! She is one of the most giving people I know, which I think is a truly rare & special motherly quality. So, thank you mums, I love you!

Leave a Reply

