Light & Dark.

It’s no secret that I love theΒ New York Botanical Garden.colors swirl buzz

My latest trip, to view the Wild Medicine exhibit, just added to the lovefest. The exhibit itself was great & informative. I’m so fascinated by the origins of medicine & healing traditions. This exhibit highlighted a ton of natural remedies that have been used for generations, from cacao to poppies. I think it’s so important that we realize that (even with the great strides we’ve made with modern medicine in recent time) sometimes the traditional, basic, & natural remedies are really all we need in order to heal.

However, what really captured my creative attention this time around were the lotus ponds. I was so enthralled by the lotus & lily pads sprawled atop the dark water. It’s really magical, how peaceful the lotus is, swaying in the breeze & drifting lightly on the waters… I could sit & stare at these mystical flowers for hours on end.

IMG_4539 IMG_4537 IMG_4483 IMG_4423 IMG_4401 IMG_4400 IMG_4368My pictures don’t really do these magnificent flowers justice. It’s safe to say I will definitely be visiting the lotus ponds again soon!

One thought on “Light & Dark.

Leave a Reply

