An Ode to Smoothies

If you take one look at my Instagram feed, it’s no secret that I love a good smoothie. Green, purple, or pink; bursting with sweetness or a little more mellow– any type of smoothie is good in my book.

anndonn smoothie
An acai bowl with a plethora of toppings.
anndonn smoothie
Green smoothie, green tea, green raw granola.
anndonn smoothie
A pineapple upside-down smoothie & florals.
anndonn smoothie
Green & ready to explore the NY Botanical Gardens!
anndonn smoothie
A kale-berry smoothie– it balances out the coffee… right?

As I hope my photos illustrate, there are a lot of options when it comes to smoothie combos. So many, in fact, that I find myself time & time again overwhelmed by the possibilities; thus, I resort to the same combinations day after day. This, of course, gets quite boring quite quickly. To remedy my predicament, I’ve thrown together a little graphic that I now have pinned on my fridge for easy reference. I thought I’d share it here, just in case anyone else has fallen into a smoothie rut (& If anyone out there has a favorite smoothie combo, I would love to hear it!). Enjoy!

Image

Leave a Reply

