In Bloom.

Recently, I ventured to the New York Botanical Gardens for their annual Orchid Show. First of all, the gardens themselves are just gorgeous & so expansive. The orchids, well, I’ll just let my obscene amount of photos speak for their beauty. Enjoy!

nybg
The Garden grounds.
nybg
Amazing sculptures & blooming trees. Quick outfit details: dress & slip- Free People, sweater- (very old) Banana Republic, boots- Chloe, bag- Mulberry.

nybg

nybg
Pretty pinks & purples.

nybg

nybg
I loved these “fairy hat flowers” (even if that’s not their real name). I’m always a sucker for soft greens & yellows.

nybg

nybg
I was so surprised by some of the vibrant hues that certain orchids have. A few even reminded me of autumn leaves.

nybg

nybg

nybg
There were also some seriously tropical & somewhat bizarre plants on display. Where in the world do these actually grow, & when can I go?!

nybg

nybg
Fun fact: The purple spotted orchids are actually called Vanilla Orchids & are the source of vanilla beans.

nybg

nybg
The show featured orchids of all shapes, shades, & sizes.

nybg

nybg

It was a day well spent amongst the spring blooms. Orchids have always been one of my favorite flowers, so it was amazing to see thousands of them under one roof. I just can’t wait to go back as more flowers come into season!

3 thoughts on “In Bloom.

Leave a Reply

